Jesus Christ Superstar 1973 (4)   Leave a comment

Multimea il poarta pe Isus in triumf spre Ierusalim in timp ce le promite tuturor accesul in Imparatia Vesnica, spre marea suparare a lui Caiafa…

Crowd
Hosanna Heysanna Sanna Sanna Ho
Sanna Hey Sanna Ho Sanna
Hey J C, J C won’t you smile at me?
Sanna Ho Sanna Hey Superstar

Caiaphas
Tell the rabble to be quiet
We anticipate a riot
This common crowd
Is much too loud
Tell the mob who sing your song
That they are fools and they are wrong
They are a curse
They should disperse

Crowd
Hosanna Heysanna Sanna Sanna Ho
Sanna Hey Sanna Ho Sanna
Hey J C, J C you’re alright by me
Sanna Ho Sanna Hey Superstar

Jesus
Why waste your breath moaning at the crowd?
Nothing can be done to stop the shouting
If ev’ry tongue was still the noise would still continue
The rocks and stones themselves would start to sing:

Crowd, with Jesus
Hosanna Heysanna Sanna Sanna Ho
Sanna Hey Sanna Ho Sanna
Hey J C, J C won’t you fight for me?
Sanna Ho Sanna Hey Superstar

[Jesus:]
Sing me your songs, but not for me alone.
Sing out for yourselves for you are blessed.
There is not one of you who cannot win the kingdom.
The slow, the suffering, the quick, the dead.

[Crowd & Jesus:]
Hosanna, hey, Sanna, Sanna, Sanna,
Ho-sanna, hey, Sanna, Hosanna.

[Crowd (alone):]
Hey JC, JC, won’t you DIE for me?
Sanna, Ho-sanna, hey, Superstar.

Mai departe vedem cum aspiratiile religioase ale multimii se amesteca cu cele politico-revolutionare, Simon -unul dintre apostoli, incearca sa-l convinga pe Isus sa se transforme intru-un lider politic. Isus replica dezamagit, caci nimeni nu pare sa vada adevarul misunii sale…

(Acesta este un moment crtitic in destinul religiei fondate de crestini – spre deosebire de numerosi alti „Mesia” din acele vremuri, care si-au construit popularitatea pe mesajul religios si anti-roman, crestinii n-au promovat mesaje anti-romane si ulterior s-au refugiat in Imperiu, probabil persecutati de conducerea oficiala a bisericii israelite.

Crowd and Simon:
Christ you know I love you
Did you see I waved?
I believe in you and God
So tell me that I’m saved

Christ you know I love you
Did you see I waved?
I believe in you and God
So tell me that I’m saved

Jesus, I am with you
Touch me, touch me Jesus
Jesus, I am on your side
Kiss me, kiss me Jesus

Simon
Christ what more do you need to convince you
That you’ve made it and you’re easily as strong
As the filth from Rome who raped our country
And who’ve terrorized our people for so long?

(Dancing)

Jesus, I am with you
Touch me, touch me Jesus
Jesus, I am on your side
Kiss me, kiss me Jesus

Chorus
Christ you know I love you
Did you see I waved?
I believe in you and God
So tell me that I’m saved

Christ you know I love you
Did you see I waved?
I believe in you and God
So tell me that I’m saved

Christ you know I love you
Did you see I waved?
I believe in you and God
So tell me that I’m saved

Christ you know I love you
Did you see I waved?
I believe in you and God
So tell me that I’m saved

Jesus I am with you
Touch me, touch me Jesus
Jesus I am on your side
Kiss me, kiss me Jesus

Simon
There must be over fifty thousand
Screaming love and more for you
And everyone of fifty thousand
Would do whatever you ask them to
Keep them yelling their devotion
But add a touch of hate at Rome
You will rise to a greater power
We will win ourselves a home
You’ll get the power and the glory
For ever and ever and ever

You’ll get the power and the glory
For ever and ever and ever
You’ll get the power and the glory
For ever and ever and ever

You’ll get the power you’ll get the glory
You’ll get the power you’ll get the glory
You’ll get the power you’ll get the glory hey hey hey heyyyyy
Youuuuuuuuuuuu

You get the power you’ll get the glory
You’ll get the power you’ll get the glory
You’ll get the power you’ll get the glory hey hey hey heyyyyyyyyy
Youuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Forever amen
Amen!

Jesus:
Neither you Simon, nor the fifty thousand
Nor the Romans, nor the Jews
Nor Judas, nor the twelve
Nor the priests, nor the scribes
Nor doomed Jerusalem itself
Understand what power is
Understand what glory is
Understand at all
Understand at all

If you knew all that I knew
My poor Jerusalem
You’d see the truth
But you close your eyes
But you close your eyes

While you live
Your troubles are many
Poor Jerusalem
To conquer death
You only have to die
You only have to die

Lasă un răspuns

