Jesus Christ Superstar 1973 (5)   Leave a comment

Intra in scena guvernatorul roman Pilat, care fiind destul de stresat de desele rebeliuni evreiesti care ii aduceau critici de la Roma – are un vis premonitoriu, dar care il lasa cu si mai multe semne de intrebare..

Pilate:
I dreamed I met a Galilean
A most amazing man
He had that look
You very rarely find
The haunting hunted kind

I asked him
To say what had happened
How it all began
I asked again
He never said a word
As if he hadn’t heard

And next the room was full
Of wild and angry men
They seemed to hate this man
They fell on him and then
Disappeared again

Then I saw thousands of millions
Crying for this man
And then I heard them mentioning my name
And leaving me the blame.

…apoi ajungem in Templu, care era atat un simbol religios cat si (specific evreiesc 🙂 ) un important centru comercial (un mall – cum i-am spune noi azi). Isus nu agreaza asocierea intre credinta si comert si face ravagii printre precupeti, evident, fara sa-si faca probleme pentru eventualele daune, stia ca zilele lui erau numarate..

Roll on up Jerusalem,
Come on in Jerusalem,
Sunday here we go again,
Live in me Jerusalem.
Here you live Jerusalem,
Here you breathe Jerusalem,
While your temple still survives,
You at least are still alive.
I got things you won’t believe,
Name your pleasure I will sell.
I can fix your wildest needs,
I got heaven and I got hell.
Roll on up, for my price is down.
Come on in for the best in town.
Take your pick of the finest wine.
Lay your bets on this bird of mine.
What you see is what you get.
No one’s been disappointed yet.
Don’t be scared give me a try,
There is nothing you can’t buy.
Name your price, I got everything.
Hurry it’s going fast.
Borrow cash on the finest terms.
Hurry now while stocks still last.
Roll on up Jerusalem,
Come on in Jerusalem,
Sunday here we go again,
Live in me Jerusalem.
Here you live Jerusalem,
Here you breathe Jerusalem,
While your temple still survives,
You at least are still alive.
I got things you won’t believe,
Name your pleasure I will sell.
I can fix your

(fade, screaming)

JESUS

My temple should be a house of prayer,
But you have made it a den of thieves.
Get out! Get out!
My time is almost through.
Little left to do.
After all, I’ve tried for three years.
Seems like thirty, seems like thirty.

CROWD

See my eyes, I can hardly see.
See me stand, I can hardly walk.
I believe you can make me whole.
See my tongue, I can hardly talk.
See my skin, I’m a mass of blood.
See my legs, I can hardly stand.
I believe you can make me well.
See my purse, I’m a poor, poor man.
Will you touch, will you mend me Christ?
Won’t you touch, will you heal me Christ?
Will you kiss, you can cure me Christ?
Won’t you kiss, won’t you pay me Christ?

See my eyes, I can hardly see.
See me stand, I can hardly walk.
I believe you can make me whole.
See my tongue, I can hardly talk.
See my skin, I’m a mass of blood.
See my legs, I can hardly stand.
I believe you can make me well.
See my purse, I’m a poor, poor man.
Will you touch, will you mend me Christ?
Won’t you touch, will you heal me Christ?
Will you kiss, you can cure me Christ?
Won’t you kiss, won’t you pay me Christ?

JESUS

There’s too many of you…Don’t push me.
There’s too little of me…Don’t crowd me.
Heal yourselves!

Lasă un răspuns

