Jesus Christ Superstar 1973 (6)   Leave a comment

Urmeaza tanguielile Mariei-Magdalena – care incerca sentimente contradictorii fata de Isus, si iubire profana si teama si respect…

MARY MAGDALENE

I don’t know how to love him.
What to do, how to move him.
I’ve been changed, yes really changed.
In these past few days, when I’ve seen myself,
I seem like someone else.
I don’t know how to take this.
I don’t see why he moves me.
He’s a man. He’s just a man.
And I’ve had so many men before,
In very many ways,
He’s just one more.
Should I bring him down?
Should I scream and shout?
Should I speak of love,
Let my feelings out?
I never thought I’d come to this.
What’s it all about?
Don’t you think it’s rather funny,
I should be in this position.
I’m the one who’s always been
So calm, so cool, no lover’s fool,
Running every show.
He scares me so.
I never thought I’d come to this.
What’s it all about?
Yet, if he said he loved me,
I’d be lost. I’d be frightened.
I couldn’t cope, just couldn’t cope.
I’d turn my head. I’d back away.
I wouldn’t want to know.
He scares me so.
I want him so.
I love him so.

Iuda isi joaca rolul – manat de la spate de soarta si peste vointa lui – accepta celebrii 30 de arginti pentru a desconspira identitatea si refugiul lui Isus.

Un scurt comentariu: Delatiunea lui Iuda mi-a ridicat intotdeauna intrebari – de ce aveau nevoie preotii/romanii de un tradator care sa-l indentifice, daca Isus „conferentia” prin intreg Ierusalimul ? Vad doua variante: ori Isus nu era atat de cunoscut precum pare in varianta biblica, ori pur si simplu intriga are nevoie de un „tap ispasitor” – ca si in viata, mereu trebuie sa fie cineva de vina !

JUDAS

Now if I help you, it matters that you see
These sordid kinda things are coming hard to me.
It’s taken me some time to work out what to do.
I weighed the whole thing out before I came to you.
I have no thought at all about my own reward.
I really didn’t come here of my own accord.
Just don’t say I’m … damned for all time.
I came because I had to; I’m the one who saw.
Jesus can’t control it like he did before.
And furthermore I know that Jesus thinks so too.
Jesus wouldn’t mind that I was here with you.
I have no thought at all about my own reward.
I really didn’t come here of my own accord.
Just don’t say I’m … damned for all time.
Annas, you’re a friend, a worldly man and wise.
Caiaphas, my friend, I know you sympathise.
Why are we the prophets? Why are we the ones
Who see the sad solution – know what must be done?
I have no thought at all about my own reward.
I really didn’t come here of my own accord.
Just don’t say I’m damned for all time.

ANNAS

Cut the protesting, forget the excuses.
We want information. Get up of the floor.

CAIAPHAS

We have the papers we need to arrest him.
You know his movements. We know the law.

ANNAS

Your help in this matter won’t go unrewarded.

CAIAPHAS

We’ll pay you in silver, cash on the nail.
We just need to know where the soldiers can find him.

ANNAS

With no crowd around him.

CAIAPHAS

Then we can’t fail.

JUDAS

I don’t want your blood money!

CAIAPHAS

Oh, that doesn’t matter, our expenses are good.

JUDAS

I don’t need your blood money!

ANNAS

But you might as well take it. We think that you should.

CAIAPHAS

Think of the things you could do with that money,
Choose any charity – give to the poor.
We’ve noted your motives.
We’ve noted your feelings.
This isn’t blood money – it’s a …

ANNAS

A fee.

CAIAPHAS

A fee nothing more.

JUDAS

On Thursday night you’ll find him where you want him.
Far from the crowds, in the Garden of Gethsemane.

CHOIR

Well done Judas. Good old Judas.

Lasă un răspuns

